We now offer Telemedicine

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Hines Dermatology Associates Inc.

Dermatology located in Attleboro, MA

56 total reviews

Hines Dermatology Associates Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hines Dermatology Associates Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Natessa B.
Submitted 11/24/21
Idk wth these other people are talking about with bedside manners and no eye contact because Dr Hines was more than professional, and more than attentive they must need their mouths wiped and hands held. This is a SPECIALIST if you want a friend see your PCP! I had Drs that worked for me 13 years that needed a sock inserted orally. Dr Hines did her job as a medical professional. Spoke to me like I was a person and greeted me like I was a patient. I’m a carpenter so if any of your patients need me to build a bridge for them to get over don’t hesitate to give me a call. Your staff was impeccable and just as professional. Hats off to you guys!
Lillian B.
Submitted 11/22/21
Dr Hines and her staff is pleasant and friendly. Dr Hines listen to my problems that I have with my skin, she examined me and explained everything to me, how to use the medication she was putting me on and why.. The office, examination room and waiting room is very clean and set up for safety of her patient and staff. Everyone wears a mask.
Luz F.
Submitted 11/09/21
She's an amazing doctor Knws what she's talking about and will get the job done
Cheryl A.
Submitted 11/04/21
Very happy did not have to wait at all for doctor to come in room. Very organized.
Kimberly G.
Submitted 11/04/21
Excellent!
Margaret D.
Submitted 11/03/21
Very pleasant.
Rhylie H.
Submitted 11/02/21
Dr. Hines truly cares about her patients and shows big smiles when you follow her advice
David A.
Submitted 11/02/21
Considerate and good at what she does
Barbara M.
Submitted 10/22/21
Efficient and knowledgeable .
Andrea T.
Submitted 10/22/21
Annual body scan. Dr. Hines is a kind person and an excellent physician.
Nancy B.
Submitted 10/22/21
Kind,compassionate,professional
John L.
Submitted 10/18/21
Awesome time
Maryanne H.
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr. Hines and her staff provided me with a positive experience. They were knowledgeable, efficient and courteous.
Charles M.
Submitted 09/21/21
I always feel better when I leave.
Lillian B.
Submitted 09/20/21
I love going to Dr Hines office. The staff are pleasant and friendly. The waiting room is always neat and clean.
Patricia W.
Submitted 09/01/21
Dr Hines was a very professional doctor and treated me with kindness and respect. I will be returning in two weeks for more treatments.
James R.
Submitted 08/31/21
Dr Hines was very thorough. Staff was COVID-19 compliant.
Regina H.
Submitted 08/24/21
Always a great visit with Dr. Hines and staff.
Karen S.
Submitted 08/05/21
Dr. Hines is thorough and knowledgeable.
Barbara Anne B.
Submitted 08/04/21
I was happy with the care given by Dr. Hines. She was very knowledgeable and caring ! I was really impressed with the young girl who took care of me before the doctor came in. She was sweet , thoughtful , and also very caring .

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Yvonne Hines for a little over one year now. Dr. Hines has always kept my best interests in mind. Finding the root of the problem was her main goal and she was determined to find a way to heal my rashes to ultimately help me love my skin again! I felt welcomed by Dr. Hines and her staff and was confident in knowing that I would be taken care of in the most proactive way possible. My concerns were always addressed. Dr. Hines always asked me questions to see how the healing process was progressing. She was very persistent in finding the right cream or medication that would effectively treat the area so that my skin wouldn’t have to suffer any longer. Dr. Hines was always professional and timely. In answer to what separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices, I would answer, there is no comparison to Hines Dermatology. Hines Dermatology cares about finding the cause of the problem and the most effective way to heal that problem. I now have hope that my skin will overcome this rash thanks to Dr. Hines and it will be clear and beautiful again! I would absolutely recommend Hines Dermatology to others because Dr. Hines understands her duties as a Dermatologist. She will go above and beyond to help you love your skin again! She means business! I’m so grateful for my experience with Hines Dermatology.


Christina Palavra, MISS RHODE ISLAND 2014!
Providence, Rhode Island


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates from January or February 2013 for treatment of a scalp problem. Dr. Hines treated my scalp problem with gels that finally eliminated the cause of the itching and oozing of some irritated scalp skin cells. My concerns were addressed timely and efficiently. Dr. Hines is a true professional dermatologist, who not only helped resolve a long term scalp issue, but also helped remove. Making correct diagnoses and selecting correct treatments to remove scalp problem is what I feel separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices. I would recommend Hines Dermatology Associates unreservedly.


Lillian Delpapa
North Providence, Rhode Island


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates since December 22, 2011. Dr. Hines was able to quickly identify my problem and to offer solutions starting that afternoon. I felt she was concerned for me and wanted me better as quickly as I did. My concerns were addressed timely, efficiently and professionally “very much so”. The staff is very friendly and efficient and helped me to feel they had the same commitment as Dr. Hines to my well being. This is what I feel separates Hines Dermatology from other Dermatology practices. I would most definitely recommend Hines Dermatology Associates to others. The care and the caring are outstanding.


Susan Anderson
Rehoboth, MA


I’ve been associated with Hines Dermatology for at least 12 years. An associate of Dr. Hines referred me to the practice. I found my concerns were addressed timely, efficiently and professionally. I feel Dr. Hines’ level of expertise and experience separates her from other practices. I’d recommend Hines Dermatology to others in a heart beat! Dr. Hines you’re the bomb!


Judy Venter-Gaines
Warwick, Rhode Island


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates since 2005. I found my practice experience to be excellent!!! My concerns were addressed timely, efficiently and professionally. My perfect satisfactory experience with Dr. Hines, medical staff and clerical staff is what I feel if anything separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices. I would recommend Hines Dermatology Associates to others without reservation!!


Thomas J. Shola
East Greenwich, Rhode Island


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates for 20 years. I found my practice experience to be exceptional, completely satisfied. My concerns were addressed timely, efficiently and professionally. “Yes! I have” recommended Hines Dermatology Associates to others.


Stanley L. Fallens
Providence, Rhode Island


I have sleep apnea and I developed an infection on the bridge of my nose when I switched to a new C-PAP mask. My P.C. doctor referred me to Dr. Hines. This was my first experience with Dermatology. I found Dr. Hines and her staff to be pleasant, courteous, and professional. I was treated promptly and efficiently with each visit. I would recommend Hines Dermatology to anyone who would need treatment.


Edmund Boggs
Avon, MA


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates for excess for more than 10 years. I always find my practice experience great. My concerns were addressed timely, efficiently and professionally. The professional staff is what I feel separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices. I would recommend Hines Dermatology Associates to others. I first went to Hines at the Rhode Island Hospital location until it closed, then started going to the Attleboro office. I have never had any problems with the staff or doctors at either location. Since I have only gone to Dermatologist to remove growths, I would have to say that the Hines offices were the best I have ever gone to cancer removals. I would recommend Hines Dermatology to anyone needing skin care treatment.


Bart J. Miller
Cumberland, Rhode Island


I have battled a painful Hidradenitis suppurativa for years and seen many dermatologist on this matter. Being satisfied by none, a business associate recommended Doctor Yvonne Hines to me by over 25 years ago. Dr. Hines immediately diagnosed the problem, indicating that management of the condition as opposed to a curing it was the only realistic outcome. Under her care the flare-ups and expressed symptoms have been drastically reduced ending the discomfort and embarrassment. What struck me was the speed with which Dr. Hines identified the problem and brought it under manageable control. As a sidebar, I traveled over 50 miles one way to make my appointments in Attleboro. Awhile back, since this distance did not make these visits convenient and with the condition very much in control, I started to see a more local dermatologist. Big mistake, after several years of this second Doctor’s care, the condition flared up again and could not be brought under control. Facing this, the 50+ miles no longer seemed inconvenient, so I returned to the care of Dr. Hines and her therapy is again gaining the upper hand on the condition. In a word-YES-I would recommend Dr. Hines to anyone with any type of dermatological issue.


Marc J. Garrett
Plymouth, MA


I have been associated with Hines Dermatological Associates, Inc. for about 10 years. In particular, I have been treated there for all manner of skin diseases during the last 2 years. My dermatological concerns have always been addressed by Dr. Hines and her staff in a timely, efficient, and professional manner. They are always careful, thorough, knowledgeable, and kind. Moreover, they always protect the privacy of their patients. Finally, Dr. Hines is a methodical, cautious, skillful surgeon. I believe that Hines Dermatological Associates, Inc. is terrific in every possible respect, and recommend it in the strongest possible way!


Frederick F. Harrop
Seekonk, MA


Yvonne Hines is an excellent Dermatologist. I was referred to her by two other patients of hers. I have been a patient since Feb 2013 and the medications she prescribed started working immediately. This is a highly professional practice and I would recommend it to anyone.


John J. Cormier, Jr.
Middleboro, MA


I have been a patient for several years. The practice experience has been outstanding in all respects from customer service to doctor-patient care. All of my concerns were addressed and treated professionally. Dr. Hines does not ignore anything when she treated me. That in itself saves lives. Hines Dermatology is a “center of excellence”. I fully recommend the service to anyone who needs it.


Mark Morgenstern
Chepachet, Rhode Island


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates for 4 years. My concerns were addressed timely, efficiently and very professionally. The time is worth the wait. The people I feel separated Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices. In answer to whether I would recommend Hines Dermatology Associates to others? Yes, absolutely. The one on one basis that Dr. Hines treats you. Like the time you’re with her, the attention you receive is you’re the only thing that matters is your health and well being. She has a super way of making you feel comfortable, and I’ve had 3 surgeries, because of the cancers that she found in my body. Very smart, very nice and gets things done. She is simply the best, and I’ve been to a lot 10-15 different doctors liver transplant, femoral artery, etc.


Joseph J. Kelly
Attleboro, MA


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates for one year. In answer to were my concerns addressed timely, efficiently and professionally, I would answer very good and very professional. In answer to what if anything separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices, I would answer very efficient and professional. My experience with Dr. Hines has been great. Dr. Hines is a very good Dr. and very professional. I would recommend her to anyone at anytime.


Lucille Marie Gentile
Middleboro, MA


I have been a patient of Dr. Hines since 1984. I was impressed by her pleasant and professional treatment. Several years later, in 1990, I again saw her for a skin rash when the doctor noticed my bandaged ankle and asked if I would like her to take a look at it. I was very pleased with her willingness to treat my ankle, which had developed an ulcer. By following her prescribed advice and treatment, the ankle healed beautifully and I was able to return to work. I will continue to be a patient of Dr. Hines if the circumstances should warrant the treatment and advice. I would have no reservations in continuing to recommend Dr. Hines to family and friends, as I have done many times.


Evelyn Rapoza
Tiverton, Rhode Island


I have been a patient of Hines Dermatology Associates since 1995. From the very first visit, I was impressed with Dr. Hines’ caring approach and genuine concern for my well being in treating my chronic skin condition. Special circumstance of recent major surgery at the time complicated the process by restricting my use of certain oral medications normally used to treat this disorder. However, Dr. Hines assured me that although it would take a little longer, we would get the situation under control and achieve the same great results using only topical medications. And…she was right on! Experience has shown me over the years that whenever I have developed any skin related problems, I could always depend on Dr. Hines to “get me back on track” quickly, efficiently, and successfully. She has always been attentive, considerate and respectful of my concerns in providing expert skin care. I highly recommend her because she is an excellent clinician who realizes there’s a person associated with every skin disorder, and she treats both very well!


Henry Grinchell
Providence, Rhode Island


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates for 20 years. I found my practice experience to be excellent. My concerns were addressed absolutely 100%. My concerns were addressed timely, efficiently, and professionally. What I feel separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices is that Dr. Hines listens very carefully, takes notes, asks questions, and explains all procedures, medications, and follow up. She also suggests OTC remedies that work. She remembers the patient’s condition from visit to visit. She does not discount any issues as “just cosmetic”. In answer to would I recommend Hines Dermatology Associates to others? I saw I love this practice and have recommended many people who are very satisfied and well served. I love going to Dr. Hines. She is the only physician I go to that I leave totally satisfied. Her follow up is superb. Her office is very clean, professional, and equipped with reading material- about Dermatology and non-dermatology matter. The staff is very thorough about information taking and check in and check out procedures. Her attending staff is excellent. I love the ability to ask questions and have them answered. I would never go to another dermatologist. Thank you for asking for my input. That alone is a testament to the excellent services provided at Hines Dermatology Assoc. Inc. Respectfully and truthfully submitted.


Margaret H. Bynoe
Sharon, MA


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates for 7 years. My concerns were addressed timely. In answer to what separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices, I feel she is wonderful. She is kind, compassionate, very understanding, and excellent doctor. I would recommend Hines Dermatology Associates to others. I appreciate Dr. Hines immensely. She is a wonderful person and an excellent doctor. You can talk to her about anything. She is very caring and understanding. My husband even thinks she is a wonderful doctor. William and Geraldine Cox.


Geraldine Cox
Lakeville, MA


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates since 2011! I found my practice experience to be Good! My concerns were addressed. They were addressed timely, efficiently, and professionally. In answer to what separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other practices? Dr. Hines, is my first and only Dermatologist! In response to would I recommend others to Dermatology Associates to others? Yes! I am very happy to have an African American women for my dermatologist! Hines Dermatology, make me feel trustworthy, because, I’m an African American male!


Attila Pride
Taunton, MA


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates since 1993. I was referred through a family referral. My concerns were addressed timely, efficiently, and professionally. In answer to what do I feel separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices, I would answer the personal attention. Yes I would recommend Hines Dermatology Associates to others. I have always considered Dr. Yvonne C. Hines “my” dermatologist. I am a resident of Cranston, R.I. and I would travel to Attleboro without hesitation to be seen and treated for a concern. Dr. Hines is very personable, kind, and thankful to her patients. I am happy to see her for a follow-up visit and happy to see her cheerfulness. P.S. the staff is so friendly too!


Daniel J. Lawlor
Cranston, RI

 

 

URGENT AND SAME DAY APPOINTMENTS AVAILABLE. WALK-IN'S ARE ACCEPTED.