We now offer Telemedicine

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Hines Dermatology Associates Inc.

Dermatology located in Attleboro, MA

16 total reviews

Hines Dermatology Associates Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hines Dermatology Associates Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paula P.
Submitted 10/07/20
As usual, my TeleVisit with Dr. Hines was a very good experience. And as usual, her staff is very helpful and pleasant.
Paula P.
Submitted 08/09/20
Dr. Hines and her staff have always been very pleasant and helpful. I have been a patient of Dr. Hines since the 1980s and my experience has always been great.
Jane C.
Submitted 07/08/20
Wonderful
Frank C.
Submitted 06/11/20
she knows her stuff
Paula P.
Submitted 06/10/20
My Televisit went very well. Dr Yvonne Hines has been my Dermatologist since the 1980s. She is an excellent physician. She is so knowledgable and thorough. And her staff has always been very helpful and cordial.
Ann S.
Submitted 05/22/20
Excellent.
Anna K.
Submitted 05/07/20
I have been seeing Dr. Hines for many years. Dr. Hines is truly amazing. She is very attentive to concerns, extremely nice and very professional. I highly recommend this lovely doctor! - Anna
Xzavier M.
Submitted 04/07/20
Dr Hines is nice And caring
Christina D.
Submitted 03/19/20
Dr. Hines was so understanding and attentive to my needs on today’s visit. Thanks Dr. Hines for your care.
Mary W.
Submitted 03/19/20
My visits with Dr Hines are always positive, she is the only doctor that has identified what my skin condition was. How it is controllable, and I can see a difference; and I have less flair ups.
Eliab M.
Submitted 03/18/20
Great care and attention to detail for my specific facial acne (related to shaving) needs
Tom W.
Submitted 03/16/20
Easy and fast appointment scheduling, accurate diagnosis, and effective results. Dr. Hines is an true professional. Prior dermatolagists have shown themselves to be very poor at guessing the source of my problem. Dr. Hines doesn't rely on guesses.
Maria S.
Submitted 03/15/20
When I saw Dr. Hines in 1988 for painful lesions on my fingers she listened to me. I left her office with a prescription and a note to a rheumatologist saying "suspecting SLE". Because of her (along with other symptoms) it was easier to diagnose me with lupus. Many lupus patients spend years seeking answers to their pain. She is a wise and caring doctor. I would recommend her to anyone who asks.
Cheryl F.
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr. Hines is a caring doctor. Listens to you and explains what she believes the diagnosis is and what the treatment process will be. Her years of knowledge make her a great doctor. She gets you better where other doctors won't. I trust her and her judgment 100%!!
Chris A.
Submitted 02/04/20
Professional and received great advice.
Melissa M.
Submitted 01/24/20
Dr. Hines is absolutely amazing!

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Yvonne Hines for a little over one year now. Dr. Hines has always kept my best interests in mind. Finding the root of the problem was her main goal and she was determined to find a way to heal my rashes to ultimately help me love my skin again! I felt welcomed by Dr. Hines and her staff and was confident in knowing that I would be taken care of in the most proactive way possible. My concerns were always addressed. Dr. Hines always asked me questions to see how the healing process was progressing. She was very persistent in finding the right cream or medication that would effectively treat the area so that my skin wouldn’t have to suffer any longer. Dr. Hines was always professional and timely. In answer to what separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices, I would answer, there is no comparison to Hines Dermatology. Hines Dermatology cares about finding the cause of the problem and the most effective way to heal that problem. I now have hope that my skin will overcome this rash thanks to Dr. Hines and it will be clear and beautiful again! I would absolutely recommend Hines Dermatology to others because Dr. Hines understands her duties as a Dermatologist. She will go above and beyond to help you love your skin again! She means business! I’m so grateful for my experience with Hines Dermatology.


Christina Palavra, MISS RHODE ISLAND 2014!
Providence, Rhode Island


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates from January or February 2013 for treatment of a scalp problem. Dr. Hines treated my scalp problem with gels that finally eliminated the cause of the itching and oozing of some irritated scalp skin cells. My concerns were addressed timely and efficiently. Dr. Hines is a true professional dermatologist, who not only helped resolve a long term scalp issue, but also helped remove. Making correct diagnoses and selecting correct treatments to remove scalp problem is what I feel separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices. I would recommend Hines Dermatology Associates unreservedly.


Lillian Delpapa
North Providence, Rhode Island


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates since December 22, 2011. Dr. Hines was able to quickly identify my problem and to offer solutions starting that afternoon. I felt she was concerned for me and wanted me better as quickly as I did. My concerns were addressed timely, efficiently and professionally “very much so”. The staff is very friendly and efficient and helped me to feel they had the same commitment as Dr. Hines to my well being. This is what I feel separates Hines Dermatology from other Dermatology practices. I would most definitely recommend Hines Dermatology Associates to others. The care and the caring are outstanding.


Susan Anderson
Rehoboth, MA


I’ve been associated with Hines Dermatology for at least 12 years. An associate of Dr. Hines referred me to the practice. I found my concerns were addressed timely, efficiently and professionally. I feel Dr. Hines’ level of expertise and experience separates her from other practices. I’d recommend Hines Dermatology to others in a heart beat! Dr. Hines you’re the bomb!


Judy Venter-Gaines
Warwick, Rhode Island


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates since 2005. I found my practice experience to be excellent!!! My concerns were addressed timely, efficiently and professionally. My perfect satisfactory experience with Dr. Hines, medical staff and clerical staff is what I feel if anything separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices. I would recommend Hines Dermatology Associates to others without reservation!!


Thomas J. Shola
East Greenwich, Rhode Island


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates for 20 years. I found my practice experience to be exceptional, completely satisfied. My concerns were addressed timely, efficiently and professionally. “Yes! I have” recommended Hines Dermatology Associates to others.


Stanley L. Fallens
Providence, Rhode Island


I have sleep apnea and I developed an infection on the bridge of my nose when I switched to a new C-PAP mask. My P.C. doctor referred me to Dr. Hines. This was my first experience with Dermatology. I found Dr. Hines and her staff to be pleasant, courteous, and professional. I was treated promptly and efficiently with each visit. I would recommend Hines Dermatology to anyone who would need treatment.


Edmund Boggs
Avon, MA


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates for excess for more than 10 years. I always find my practice experience great. My concerns were addressed timely, efficiently and professionally. The professional staff is what I feel separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices. I would recommend Hines Dermatology Associates to others. I first went to Hines at the Rhode Island Hospital location until it closed, then started going to the Attleboro office. I have never had any problems with the staff or doctors at either location. Since I have only gone to Dermatologist to remove growths, I would have to say that the Hines offices were the best I have ever gone to cancer removals. I would recommend Hines Dermatology to anyone needing skin care treatment.


Bart J. Miller
Cumberland, Rhode Island


I have battled a painful Hidradenitis suppurativa for years and seen many dermatologist on this matter. Being satisfied by none, a business associate recommended Doctor Yvonne Hines to me by over 25 years ago. Dr. Hines immediately diagnosed the problem, indicating that management of the condition as opposed to a curing it was the only realistic outcome. Under her care the flare-ups and expressed symptoms have been drastically reduced ending the discomfort and embarrassment. What struck me was the speed with which Dr. Hines identified the problem and brought it under manageable control. As a sidebar, I traveled over 50 miles one way to make my appointments in Attleboro. Awhile back, since this distance did not make these visits convenient and with the condition very much in control, I started to see a more local dermatologist. Big mistake, after several years of this second Doctor’s care, the condition flared up again and could not be brought under control. Facing this, the 50+ miles no longer seemed inconvenient, so I returned to the care of Dr. Hines and her therapy is again gaining the upper hand on the condition. In a word-YES-I would recommend Dr. Hines to anyone with any type of dermatological issue.


Marc J. Garrett
Plymouth, MA


I have been associated with Hines Dermatological Associates, Inc. for about 10 years. In particular, I have been treated there for all manner of skin diseases during the last 2 years. My dermatological concerns have always been addressed by Dr. Hines and her staff in a timely, efficient, and professional manner. They are always careful, thorough, knowledgeable, and kind. Moreover, they always protect the privacy of their patients. Finally, Dr. Hines is a methodical, cautious, skillful surgeon. I believe that Hines Dermatological Associates, Inc. is terrific in every possible respect, and recommend it in the strongest possible way!


Frederick F. Harrop
Seekonk, MA


Yvonne Hines is an excellent Dermatologist. I was referred to her by two other patients of hers. I have been a patient since Feb 2013 and the medications she prescribed started working immediately. This is a highly professional practice and I would recommend it to anyone.


John J. Cormier, Jr.
Middleboro, MA


I have been a patient for several years. The practice experience has been outstanding in all respects from customer service to doctor-patient care. All of my concerns were addressed and treated professionally. Dr. Hines does not ignore anything when she treated me. That in itself saves lives. Hines Dermatology is a “center of excellence”. I fully recommend the service to anyone who needs it.


Mark Morgenstern
Chepachet, Rhode Island


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates for 4 years. My concerns were addressed timely, efficiently and very professionally. The time is worth the wait. The people I feel separated Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices. In answer to whether I would recommend Hines Dermatology Associates to others? Yes, absolutely. The one on one basis that Dr. Hines treats you. Like the time you’re with her, the attention you receive is you’re the only thing that matters is your health and well being. She has a super way of making you feel comfortable, and I’ve had 3 surgeries, because of the cancers that she found in my body. Very smart, very nice and gets things done. She is simply the best, and I’ve been to a lot 10-15 different doctors liver transplant, femoral artery, etc.


Joseph J. Kelly
Attleboro, MA


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates for one year. In answer to were my concerns addressed timely, efficiently and professionally, I would answer very good and very professional. In answer to what if anything separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices, I would answer very efficient and professional. My experience with Dr. Hines has been great. Dr. Hines is a very good Dr. and very professional. I would recommend her to anyone at anytime.


Lucille Marie Gentile
Middleboro, MA


I have been a patient of Dr. Hines since 1984. I was impressed by her pleasant and professional treatment. Several years later, in 1990, I again saw her for a skin rash when the doctor noticed my bandaged ankle and asked if I would like her to take a look at it. I was very pleased with her willingness to treat my ankle, which had developed an ulcer. By following her prescribed advice and treatment, the ankle healed beautifully and I was able to return to work. I will continue to be a patient of Dr. Hines if the circumstances should warrant the treatment and advice. I would have no reservations in continuing to recommend Dr. Hines to family and friends, as I have done many times.


Evelyn Rapoza
Tiverton, Rhode Island


I have been a patient of Hines Dermatology Associates since 1995. From the very first visit, I was impressed with Dr. Hines’ caring approach and genuine concern for my well being in treating my chronic skin condition. Special circumstance of recent major surgery at the time complicated the process by restricting my use of certain oral medications normally used to treat this disorder. However, Dr. Hines assured me that although it would take a little longer, we would get the situation under control and achieve the same great results using only topical medications. And…she was right on! Experience has shown me over the years that whenever I have developed any skin related problems, I could always depend on Dr. Hines to “get me back on track” quickly, efficiently, and successfully. She has always been attentive, considerate and respectful of my concerns in providing expert skin care. I highly recommend her because she is an excellent clinician who realizes there’s a person associated with every skin disorder, and she treats both very well!


Henry Grinchell
Providence, Rhode Island


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates for 20 years. I found my practice experience to be excellent. My concerns were addressed absolutely 100%. My concerns were addressed timely, efficiently, and professionally. What I feel separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices is that Dr. Hines listens very carefully, takes notes, asks questions, and explains all procedures, medications, and follow up. She also suggests OTC remedies that work. She remembers the patient’s condition from visit to visit. She does not discount any issues as “just cosmetic”. In answer to would I recommend Hines Dermatology Associates to others? I saw I love this practice and have recommended many people who are very satisfied and well served. I love going to Dr. Hines. She is the only physician I go to that I leave totally satisfied. Her follow up is superb. Her office is very clean, professional, and equipped with reading material- about Dermatology and non-dermatology matter. The staff is very thorough about information taking and check in and check out procedures. Her attending staff is excellent. I love the ability to ask questions and have them answered. I would never go to another dermatologist. Thank you for asking for my input. That alone is a testament to the excellent services provided at Hines Dermatology Assoc. Inc. Respectfully and truthfully submitted.


Margaret H. Bynoe
Sharon, MA


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates for 7 years. My concerns were addressed timely. In answer to what separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices, I feel she is wonderful. She is kind, compassionate, very understanding, and excellent doctor. I would recommend Hines Dermatology Associates to others. I appreciate Dr. Hines immensely. She is a wonderful person and an excellent doctor. You can talk to her about anything. She is very caring and understanding. My husband even thinks she is a wonderful doctor. William and Geraldine Cox.


Geraldine Cox
Lakeville, MA


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates since 2011! I found my practice experience to be Good! My concerns were addressed. They were addressed timely, efficiently, and professionally. In answer to what separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other practices? Dr. Hines, is my first and only Dermatologist! In response to would I recommend others to Dermatology Associates to others? Yes! I am very happy to have an African American women for my dermatologist! Hines Dermatology, make me feel trustworthy, because, I’m an African American male!


Attila Pride
Taunton, MA


I have been associated with Hines Dermatology Associates since 1993. I was referred through a family referral. My concerns were addressed timely, efficiently, and professionally. In answer to what do I feel separates Hines Dermatology Associates from other Dermatology practices, I would answer the personal attention. Yes I would recommend Hines Dermatology Associates to others. I have always considered Dr. Yvonne C. Hines “my” dermatologist. I am a resident of Cranston, R.I. and I would travel to Attleboro without hesitation to be seen and treated for a concern. Dr. Hines is very personable, kind, and thankful to her patients. I am happy to see her for a follow-up visit and happy to see her cheerfulness. P.S. the staff is so friendly too!


Daniel J. Lawlor
Cranston, RI

 

 

URGENT AND SAME DAY APPOINTMENTS AVAILABLE. WALK-IN'S ARE ACCEPTED.